0 0
Read Time:43 Second

Russia has fired two rockets at a railway station in the Ukrainian city of Kramatorsk. More than 30 people were killed and more than 100 were injured. People are being evacuated from the railway station due to the ongoing war between Ukraine and Russia. However, people are terrified of the racket at the train station.

Fearing ongoing war, people are trying to move to different parts of Ukraine. Hundreds of people were waiting for the train at the train station today. Meanwhile, the Russian army fired two rockets at a railway station.

Most importantly, the area where the general public was waiting for the train at the train station was rocket-propelled grenades, the Ukrainian government said. Although the Ukrainian government has accused Russia of being behind the rocket, Moscow has not yet commented.

Also Read Russia Suspended from U.N. Human Rights Council

Previous post Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan will face the no-confidence motion
Russia Suspended from U.N. Human Rights Council Russia was suspended from the UN Human Rights Council on Thursday due to in protest of the massacre. A special resolution was presented at the UN General Assembly to suspend Russia from the council. The majority of the 194 member United Nations voted in favor of the resolution. However, 58 countries, including India, have abstained from voting. 93 countries voted in favor of the resolution, and 27 voted against it. Russia is a permanent member of the UN Security Council. This is the first time in the history of the United Nations that a permanent member has been suspended from such a human rights council. Russia is the second country in Libya to be suspended by a 47 member human rights council after Libya. Libya was unanimously suspended from the council in 2011. India, on the other hand, has distanced itself from voting on any resolution to the 10th time against Ukrainian attack. India's abstention, however, indirectly favors the steps taken by the United States and the West against Russia. According to reports, China has voted against the UN resolution. But India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Singapore, South Africa, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brazil, Egypt, Indonesia, Iraq, Malaysia, the Maldives, Nepal, Qatar and Saudi Arabia did not vote. Next post Russia Suspended from U.N. Human Rights Council